TOWNSHIP OF OCEAN

50 Railroad Avenue, Waretown, New Jersey 08758
Tel: (609) 693-3302 * Fax: (609) 693-9026

LANDLORD IDENTITY REGISTRATION STATEMENT

ONE AND TWO-UNIT DWELLING REGISTRATION FORM

The form of the certificate of Registration to be filed with the municipal clerk and distributed to tenants by owners or non-
owner occupied one- and two-unit dwellings shall be substantially as follows:

(1) Property Information: Block Lot
Address:

(2) The names and addresses of all record owners of the building or the rental business (including all general partners in
the case of a partnership) are as follows:

(3) Tenant Name:
Tenant Phone Number:

(4) If the record owner is a corporation, the names and addresses of the registered agent and of the corporate officers are
as follows:

O Record owner is not ;_c_:o_r;-)bration.

(5) If the address of any record owner is not located in the county in which the dwelling is located, the name and address of
a person who resides in the county and is authorized to accept notices from a tenant to issue receipts for those notices and
to accept service of process on behalf of the out-of-county record owner(s) is as follows:

[1The addresses of all record owners in the county in which the dwelling is located:

(6) The name and address of the managing agent is as follows:

OThere is no managing ageit.



(7) The name and address (including dwelling unit, apartment, or room number) of the superintendent, janitor, custodian or
other person employed to provide regular maintenance service is as follows:

HThere is no superintendent, janitor, custodian, or other person employed to provide regular maintenance service.

(8) The name, address and telephone number of an individual representative of the record owner or managing agent who
may be reached or contacted at any time in the event of an emergency affecting the dwelling or any dwelling unit,
including such emergencies as the failure of any essential service or system, and who has authority to make emergency
decisions concerning the building, including the making of repairs and expenditures, is as follows:

(9) The names and addresses of all holders of recorded mortgages on the property are as follows:

OThere is no recorded mortgag-é on the proi)érty.

(10) If fuel oil is used to heat the building and the landlord furnishes the heat, the name and address of the fuel oil dealer
servicing the building and the grade of fuel oil used are as follows:

OThe building is not heated by fuel oil.
OThe building is heated by fuel oil, but the landlord does not furnish heat.

OLandlord has submitted the Lead Based Paint Form

By Signing this registration form I certify that I understand that P.L. 2022, c. 92 requires the owner of a business, or one
or more rental units, to maintain liability insurance for negligent acts and omissions in an amount of no less than $500,000
for combined property damage and bodily injury to or death of one or more persons in any one accident or occurrence and
that a Certificate of Insurance is due at the time of filing and is required to be renewed and filed yearly.

* P.L. 2022, c. 92 allows municipalities to collect a fine up to $5,000, against an owner failing to comply with the law.

Date Landlord or Authorized Representative

FILED:
TOWNSHIP OF OCEAN CLERK’S OFFICE

DAY OF . 20

CLERK'’S OFFICE

TOWNSHIP SEAL

SEND COMPLETED FORMS TO TENANTS AND MUNICIPAL CLERK



(a)

(®)

New Jersey Department of Community Affairs
Division of Codes and Standards
Landlord-Tenant Information Service

REGULATIONS FOR THE LANDLORD IDENTITY
REGISTRATION FORM

N.J.A.C. 5:29-1.1

Printed Juno 2011
5:29-1.1 Applicability

Pursuant to N.J.5.A. 46:8-28 and 46:8-29, the form prescribed by this subchapter
is required to be given by landlords to tenants in single unit dwellings and in two
~ unit dwellings that are not owner-occupied and to be filed in the office of the
clerk of the municipality in which any such single unit dwelling or two-unit
dwelling is situated.

Tenants in multiple dwellings are required to be given a copy of the centificate of
registration filed with the Bureau of Housing Inspection in accordance with
N.JS.A. 55:13A-12, N.J.S.A. 46:8-28 and N.LA.C. 5:10-1.11. (Contact the
Bureau of Housing Inspection, P.O. Box 810, Trenton, New Jersey 08625
(609) 633-6240 for registration applications for buildings with three or more
dwelling units)

THE ATTACHED FORM IS TO BE FILED WITH THE MUNICIPAL CLERK
AND DISTRIBUTED TO TENANTS [N SINGLE UNIT DWELLINGS AND IN
TWO UNIT DWELLINGS THAT ARE NOT OWNER-OCCUPIED. (DO NQT
SEND THIS STATEMENT TO LANDLORD-TENANT INFORMATION
SERVICE)

Similar forms may be obtained from private sources. You may obtain a copy
of the form by faxing your request to (609) 609-292-2839 or by writing to:

New Jersey Department of Community Affairs
Division of Codes and Standards
Bureau of Homeowner Protection

Landlord-Tenant Information Service
P.O. Box 805
Trenton, New Jersey 08625-0805
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